Wrap all access to LineBB and add assert
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sun, 7 Jun 2020 03:25:32 +0000 (21:25 -0600)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 16:13:24 +0000 (18:13 +0200)
commitb0eb5a1ba3d094a1d2236db6f33e0d2164ec3480
treebdd98afae2b7c281486e8b44c1226104cf10b461
parent902309020a8ebf97a649cacfdc2dc2881b630966
Wrap all access to LineBB and add assert

This is a non-functional code style change which provides a safe access handler for LineBB.
Also includes an assert in debug mode to verify square correctness.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2719

No functional change
src/bitboard.h
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movegen.cpp