Disable ThinLTO when using Clang.
authorGian-Carlo Pascutto <gcp@sjeng.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 13:05:35 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 18:52:20 +0000 (19:52 +0100)
commitb15e3b3fa9a4fb5da6e30685c0813a62cee5dd3f
tree0bf73a321eceb1c65e218b705301e6bab8ad5109
parent1f87a9eb6c2cd51be5a2f28d8b5694d931408a66
Disable ThinLTO when using Clang.

Benchmarking with current Clang 12 shows that
and ThinLTO is a pessimization, see issue #3341.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3345

No functional change.
src/Makefile