Simplify a bit futility marging formula
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:42:34 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:52:22 +0000 (18:52 +0100)
commitb2c1e15698d6c834fa6a9d975c6841e915a7a77b
treeabedfa4bae3e730c3d6f8e06f18f4236681a63cd
parent11207f7c1f943aa02bccbfa5eff6fdd18859721f
Simplify a bit futility marging formula

Should be a very minor change, but there is a small
functional change because futility_margin() is used in more
places then in the pruning formula.

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +167 =678 -154  +5 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp