Avoid sending info strings before 'uci' has been received
authorSami Kiminki <skiminki@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 19 May 2020 09:08:01 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2020 15:02:21 +0000 (17:02 +0200)
commitb36a1fa1b4ffded06aba53e1003b40827c39803c
tree3f22fdd349e114ae09fe98093ca3bf6f11252589
parentdd1adce7488b20b4125946077bcbbf665b9797f7
Avoid sending info strings before 'uci' has been received

Do not send the following info string on the first call to
aligned_ttmem_alloc() on Windows:

  info string Hash table allocation: Windows large pages [not] used.

The first call occurs before the 'uci' command has been received. This
confuses some GUIs, which expect the first engine-sent command to be
'id' as the response to the 'uci' command. (see https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/2681)

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2689

No functional change.
src/misc.cpp