LMR for captures not cracking alpha
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan-Geschwentner@web.de>
Sun, 5 May 2019 13:58:52 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 5 May 2019 21:18:17 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
commitb6d11028bbb5e428cdbd709ba46d8b14bab17c88
tree8401a97c23ab9afe0309226afc064ac525337283
parentaba906b734e03f90c7f32587cc845c927483aac8
LMR for captures not cracking alpha

Enable LMR for a capture/promotion move which does not seem
to have a good chance to fail high according to static eval
and value of captured piece.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 40477 W: 9158 L: 8792 D: 22527
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cceedc60ebc5925cf04174f

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 21926 W: 3873 L: 3634 D: 14419
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ccf04310ebc5925cf041ab0

Bench: 3644175
src/search.cpp