Retire TheirHalf[]
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:24:32 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:45:09 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
commitb71cedb2b009adfd19e9f25c298ac6bd0304dcfc
tree2b309219fca0ce407bf1a63683b52d4c19aa0c4b
parent69a14554eebc1467db7234e354bfd864fa46b1b9
Retire TheirHalf[]

We avoid to use an ad-hoc table at the cost of a
relative_rank() call in advanced_pawn_push().

On my 32 bit system it is even slightly faster (on 64bit
may be different). This is the speed in nps alternating
old and new bench runs:

new

368890
368825
369972

old

367798
367635
368026

No functional change.
src/bitboard.h
src/position.h