Movecount pruning reduction logic
authorPraveen tummala <praveentummala@Praveens-MacBook-Pro.local>
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 04:52:42 +0000 (10:22 +0530)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 20:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +0200)
commitb7ecdaada7e2690dd286c41d3a73463f06fb088f
tree54260629a8682337a838c57d65d5372fd5ba58cf
parentf2430bf034cc31258c870797501bce0605bce3d0
Movecount pruning reduction logic

This patch refines search reduction logic in case the position is not a former PV node and is pruned based on move count.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e8092bde42a5c3b3ca2ed35
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 78848 W: 15480 L: 15170 D: 48198
Ptnml(0-2): 1406, 9310, 17773, 9438, 1497

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e80bb13e42a5c3b3ca2ed4b
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 86596 W: 11451 L: 11033 D: 64112
Ptnml(0-2): 624, 7993, 25687, 8329, 665

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2605

Bench: 5138771
AUTHORS
src/search.cpp