Read NNUE net faster
authorTomasz Sobczyk <tomasz.sobczyk1997@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 09:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 07:39:03 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
commitb84fa04db6ea5fc6d7d714539c11537bde64538b
tree8b1bf0aed2797e9284b79fb6dc9a03692f39ebe4
parent559942d64de9497c9d6d13b22307b4b9e1ce8ecf
Read NNUE net faster

Load feature transformer weights in bulk on little-endian machines.
This is in particular useful to test new nets with c-chess-cli,
see https://github.com/lucasart/c-chess-cli/issues/44

```
$ time ./stockfish.exe uci

Before : 0m0.914s
After  : 0m0.483s
```

No functional change
src/misc.h
src/nnue/nnue_common.h
src/nnue/nnue_feature_transformer.h
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp