Dynamic draw value
authorJoerg Oster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 18:32:19 +0000 (19:32 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 18:33:52 +0000 (19:33 +0100)
commitb917cd275e6f9825bc860d2fc7b7d67dacef2915
tree9fe50eca66abf6bc58076c1683cd53830fb7270e
parent0949f06a60579a4dd70ad5bf66c694988528596e
Dynamic draw value

Try to avoid repetition draws at early midgame,
this should give an edge against weaker opponents
and reduce draw rate.

Tested for regressions with SPRT[-3, 1] and
passed both short TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 68498 W: 12928 L: 12891 D: 42679

And long TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 40212 W: 6386 L: 6295 D: 27531

bench: 7990513
src/search.cpp