Remove a superfluous subtrahend
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 07:10:30 +0000 (09:10 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:10:32 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
commitb939788f9de55051e0dd43e5943a0cde0f2be14e
treea3e52abd7157a891f519adde652a4d17a12e4bea
parent6b5d671cdc30751d79765edc8ae5320255ce120c
Remove a superfluous subtrahend

The '- 1' subtrahend was introduced for guarding against null move
search at root, which would be nonsense. But this is actually already
guaranteed by the !PvNode condition. This followed from the discussion
in pull request 1609: https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1609

No functional change
src/search.cpp