Tweak late move reductions at root
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 14:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 10:40:44 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
commitbaf184e8d9e22c86407538ab4b4004f58e0e996d
treed6b7fad1f15076471387378dd2e8671754ce0ef4
parent7150183d07a40653aff6ba64a73f27fe049f525d
Tweak late move reductions at root

More LMR at root, unless a fail low might happen.

passed STC:
 LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 25428 W: 4960 L: 4789 D: 15679
Ptnml(0-2): 424, 2948, 5832, 3045, 460
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e1c9afed12216a2857e6401

passed LTC:
 LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 187423 W: 24253 L: 23599 D: 139571
Ptnml(0-2): 1284, 17437, 55536, 18085, 1292
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e1ceb9975be933c8fe635a3

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2493

Bench: 5156767
src/search.cpp