Retire Rml full PV search at depth == 1
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2011 08:58:10 +0000 (09:58 +0100)
commitbc6a6e04a07423433342085397a03af881ebe080
treea783ac62eccaa5ece81ade200a57b270f0f3358b
parente5ffe9959c40a5ec6c4bca83a5a48070cae7fa5b
Retire Rml full PV search at depth == 1

Now that Rml ordering is based on normal MovePicker logic,
apart for the ttMove that is given, we can avoid to score
all the root moves at depth 1. We only need it for easy move
detection logic, but in this case we just need to score the
first two best moves and not all the Rml set.

No regression after 6400 games
Mod vs Orig 1052 1012 4336 ELO +2 (+- 4.9)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp