Simplify extensions
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 10:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 07:54:22 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commitbc6faf633e7f4d2c998f434a41ecfc9b80047607
tree1dcc58504fa1c7445b5bd238a0bddaf71fe89d31
parent8d1c1074d5d85a87e69f75cd13a0f2bf11626666
Simplify extensions

Unify extensions between PV and not PV nodes
and remove all but check extensions.

This is a simplification so tested at fixed number
of games where proved to not regress.

About 45k games at 15+0.05
ELO: 1.23 +-2.0 (95%) LOS: 88.5%
Total: 45643 W: 9107 L: 8946 D: 27590

About 45k games at 60+0.05
ELO: 1.07 +-1.8 (95%) LOS: 87.8%
Total: 46786 W: 7728 L: 7584 D: 31474

bench: 3172206
src/search.cpp