First check threshold in space evaluation
authorStefano Cardanobile <stefano.cardanobile@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 12:27:28 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:58:41 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
commitbd4d2b0576ec320367769d5720c7a5b4d094ceef
tree461d1fc8648091f90f1fb6b8faea2a01a9ba7a3b
parentc569cf263dbd5294d3649def74dc65ed3130895a
First check threshold in space evaluation

Currently, we first calculate some bitboards at the top of Evaluation::space()
and then check whether we actually need them. Invert the ordering. Of course this
does not make a difference in current master because the constexpr bitboard
calculations are in fact done at compile time by any decent compiler, but I find
my version a bit healthier since it will always meet or exceed current implementation
even if we eventually change the spaceMask to something not contsexpr.

No functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp