Simplify away non-normal moves in SEE
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:15:26 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:02:40 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
commitbf485f4affc37cd408a65b66b8a3aad059bad5f3
tree8d85977c1cb4b21290d24b63473f064e15bb87e0
parenta2b8f91cfaa39185c0fb0ec597d1c760bc431c8e
Simplify away non-normal moves in SEE

credit goes to @mstembera for suggesting this approach.
SEE now deals with castling, promotion and en passant in a similar way.

passed STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 32902 W: 6079 L: 5979 D: 20844

passed LTC
LLR: 3.92 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 110698 W: 14198 L: 14145 D: 82355

Bench: 5713905
src/position.cpp