Simplify make_promotions()
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Sun, 5 Jul 2020 22:17:04 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2020 19:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
commitbf5ce1c214f8f8e3f98e5e3ac43db0dd28617e35
tree6b72c5d2a7c46a2e85fe297d4841135b6d8ff760
parent804a29c738847b7ea5f8a4bff001964bd234d332
Simplify make_promotions()

Remove special case handling of QUIET_CHECKS in make_promotions()

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f055dbb59f6f035328945fb
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 42808 W: 8177 L: 8054 D: 26577
Ptnml(0-2): 665, 4890, 10201, 4953, 695

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f06231a59f6f03532894661
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 9616 W: 1214 L: 1111 D: 7291
Ptnml(0-2): 53, 821, 2965, 908, 61

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2800

Bench: 4576410
src/movegen.cpp
src/search.cpp