Pass InCheck as template parameter of qsearch()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 13:49:54 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:45:38 +0000 (18:45 +0100)
commitc039103b3177c481947053240b322fb8289240d8
tree694465adc585ee6d30085ab39dfe6c79dc9e8fd6
parentfe1cbe26383085a44809d56493d29ce9c1815aa8
Pass InCheck as template parameter of qsearch()

Instead of use a variable so to resolve many conditions
already at compile time. In quiesce is also where we
have most of the InCheck nodes and is one of the most
performance critical code paths.

Speed up of 1.5% with Clang and 1% with gcc

Suggested by Hongzhi Cheng.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp