Revert "Don't split if reduced below min_split_depth"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 May 2012 08:57:24 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 May 2012 09:00:26 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
commitc19a6ef82d97840f3d5f06d587bce4f8b861b86d
tree629c4c726d07ec81d5668b135f8d12a6a5a368e5
parentecb84464f927f9a0a96b8a6f95943786df2107b1
Revert "Don't split if reduced below min_split_depth"

After extensive testing (I was off line this week and let
the test go on) it seems this change is useless:

After 33968 games on a QUAD (4 threads) at 15"+0.05
Mod vs Orig 5425 - 5550 - 22993 ELO -1 (+-2.1)

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp