Revert "Don't prune discovered checks"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 10:04:58 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 10:20:39 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
commitc45a4e0b48d7f5c570637d63592a07e185476334
tree8c9464382a0f5aea27364ffc43a80f15ac389718
parent96d3b1c92b8db7d2238fc4993a4f3da49f04d614
Revert "Don't prune discovered checks"

Both Lucas re-test and Jean-Francois confirrm it
is a regression.

Here Jean-Francois's results after 3600 games :
Score of 96d3b1c92b8 vs 3b87314: 690 - 729 - 2181 [0.495] 3600
ELO: -3.86 +- 99%: 14.94 95%: 11.35
LOS: 15.03%
Wins: 690 Losses: 729 Draws: 2181 Total: 3600

Bench: 5404066
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/types.h