Remove Movepick::move (#2085)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 19:13:39 +0000 (13:13 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 19:13:39 +0000 (21:13 +0200)
commitc4fc00ec49d748f1ec1cd2fa2affa73bfdc86f8f
tree912213d4477ab610587cffd6ac00118fd9939d3b
parent3b46df546dd8b17963abae887acff6e91e2b945e
Remove Movepick::move (#2085)

The "move" class variable is Movepick is removed (removes some abstraction) which saves a few assignment operations, and the effects of "filter" is limited to the current move (movePtr). The resulting code is a bit more verbose, but it is also more clear what is going on. This version is NOT tested, but is substantially similar to:

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 29191 W: 6474 L: 6367 D: 16350
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ca7aab50ebc5925cf006e50

This is a non-functional simplification.
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h