Enable sleeping of available threads
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 10:23:59 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 10:38:00 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
commitc59efc53c98872dcfb81d33e66e47c3d96d53221
treefdc918471142d0a08744be72e3f1ad2a9020dfb1
parent8fdc63525563f9a130b8356811a13746ab013f0f
Enable sleeping of available threads

This simple patch has devastating consequences ;-)

Now an available thread goes to sleep and is waked up after
being allocated.

This patch allows Stockfish to dramatically increase performances
on HyperThreading systems.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp