Don't reparent if a cutoff is pending
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 18:48:57 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:17:52 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
commitc645aca199ac7db2ffcfc229b3cda8dafa6fb835
tree7d4f9ce30d3b05c541e93230074f58d2be52107d
parent44432f67d724573d0f6e3cfea6165c9b1d125d72
Don't reparent if a cutoff is pending

And update master->splitPointsCnt under lock
protection. Not stricly necessary because
single_bit() condition takes care of false
positives anyhow, but it is a bit tricky and
moving under lock is the most natural thing
to do to avoid races with "reparenting".

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp