Revert "Use a per-thread array"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 07:59:45 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 08:10:51 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
commitc65d67feb53895a34423cc2043edc69741f2ba92
treec6cfc5de7b99448226ab529450987ea7bc707e73
parentbc6faf633e7f4d2c998f434a41ecfc9b80047607
Revert "Use a per-thread array"

This reverts commit 800410eef1c0811 and instead increases
stack size.

I went through the old emails with Daylen that reported the
crash issue on Mac OS X and was fixed by 0049d3f337b6f3a66a0.

It was reported default stack size for a thread in Mac OS X is 8
megabytes while the patch that we are reverting allows to reduce
stack size at max of about 217KB, so the reason for the crash was
only marginal in MAX_MOVES value. On those emails Daylen also
hinted how to increase stack size for Mac OS X to 16MB.

So prefer to increase stack size to 16MB instad of re-inventing
the wheel and do our home grown stack as we did with the patch
that we are now reverting (it will remain anyhow in git history
for documentation purposes).

No functional change.
src/Makefile
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h