Remove some pointless micro-optimizations
authorDU-jdto <SNP_Tiranasta@hotmail.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 04:23:40 +0000 (14:23 +1000)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 23 Apr 2016 01:04:28 +0000 (02:04 +0100)
commitc73706243672bf36b0fef58e817f843cb341d8ca
tree5eb309f7ebffbad4e2e37f5e5dfbcf15c7d50438
parent94e41274bba2d8a2f2d58aaa711df5872309d66c
Remove some pointless micro-optimizations

Seems to give around 1% speed-up for CPUs with popcnt support.
Seems to give a very minor speed-up for CPUs without popcnt.

No functional change

Resolves #646
src/evaluate.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/position.cpp