Aspiration window rewrite
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 18:46:57 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 18:59:34 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
commitc83fd08fd4fa91702ef0f727bc777c613524403d
treea39b2e31acf4d234c03dffb82bcc6a8f85a88ad8
parent62b43130e27e4322c5edde976d0827840b9deee4
Aspiration window rewrite

Joona new aspiration window. Main idea is to always
research aspiration fail highs/low at the same
ply and use much smaller aspiration window than previously.

Testing result is very positive.

1CPU:
953-1149

4CPU:
545 - 656

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp