Per-thread TB hit counters
authorsyzygy <syzygy@server.fake>
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:16:09 +0000 (21:16 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2016 04:15:45 +0000 (06:15 +0200)
commitca677526452823d1fe89543762edb66684e7bdc7
tree387a670446ffb0262a8b334a7cb8e38078662439
parent3686e719a14a49f54bff00b3df153e044a0206ab
Per-thread TB hit counters

Use a per-thread counter to reduce contention
with many cores and endgame positions.

Measured around 1% speed-up on a 12 core and 8%
on 28 cores with 6-men, searching on:
 7R/1p3k2/2p2P2/3nR1P1/8/3b1P2/7K/r7 b - - 3 38

Also retire the unused set_nodes_searched() and fix
a couple of return types and naming conventions.

No functional change.
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h