Makefile rework/cleanup
authorsf-x <sf-x@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 15:01:18 +0000 (18:01 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 12:32:11 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
commitcb0504028e8830dbc71be53cbd701d78c3d562a1
treee82aa067dd7ee86b0e6fbb29832453cffff93e03
parentad2ad4c65706c18a5383506d361f1f23fc6a26ab
Makefile rework/cleanup

Makefile targets x86-64-sse42, x86-sse3 are removed; x86-64-sse41
is renamed to x86-64-sse41-popcnt (it did enable popcnt).

Makefile variables sse3, sse42, their associated compilation flags
and code in misc.cpp are removed.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2922

No functional change
src/Makefile
src/misc.cpp