Add TT prefetching support
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 12:44:55 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 13:18:15 +0000 (14:18 +0100)
commitcd4604b05c2d61928b26ab50c5864c36ef1d3785
tree61bb53d622ec122a4c888a62adf00d52cc5fcb46
parente6863f46de3eea91a1093465959f1acd75d6d02c
Add TT prefetching support

TT.retrieve() is the most time consuming function
because almost always involves a very slow RAM access.

TT table is so big that is never cached. This patch
prefetches TT data just after a move is done, so that
subsequent TT.retrieve will be very  fast.

Profiling with VTune shows that TT:retrieve() times are
almost cutted in half !

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h