Reduce lock contention in sp_search_pv()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 11:05:38 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 11:12:11 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
commitcf9bf4e58fba6f478f3263412d224a4499f3fad6
tree089cf17bc8c1761263a5976547bcdd29430f06dc
parent5ca428402793b07b432b006056a1368f359c4ea0
Reduce lock contention in sp_search_pv()

In less then 1% of cases value > sp->bestValue, so avoid
an useless lock in the common case. This is the same change
already applied to sp_search().

Also SplitPoint futilityValue is not volatile because
never changes after has been assigned in split()

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h