Count two times number of attacked pieces in mobility
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 21:16:08 +0000 (23:16 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2009 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)
commitcff9ff21985edcf1d15e7df6c0e0039f550706ad
tree8a80f5fc21d73cd89ae8ec2deab974f55a62c45e
parenta6c60378136b865f4a07a4ced22fc0484ababd2c
Count two times number of attacked pieces in mobility

Now in mobility we count enemy attacked pieces as
empty squares.

With this patch we try to give an higher score to positions
where the number of attacked pieces is higher.

After 999 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +262 =517 -219 52.15% 520.5/998 +15 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp