Do last capture extensions for every single node
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Dec 2019 14:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 23:32:37 +0000 (00:32 +0100)
commitd00b2ec6bdd63bd88f5553b81b5da88bb298cb4f
treee42e2a9868be53efad5d64383db2fd82974af40d
parent78eeba29a20e007a5bd940e65569a594ee6d6324
Do last capture extensions for every single node

This patch simplifies latest @MJZ1977 elo gainer. Seems like PvNode check in
condition of last capture extension is not needed. Note - even if this is a
simplification it actually causes this extension to be applied more often, thus
strengthening effect of @MJZ1977's patch.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5deb9a3eb7bdefd50db28d0e
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 80244 W: 17421 L: 17414 D: 45409

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5deba860b7bdefd50db28d11
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21506 W: 3565 L: 3446 D: 14495

Bench: 5097036
src/search.cpp