Retire BitCount8Bit[] table
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 12:21:27 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 12:24:01 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
commitd023be5a216af429f39743f1a077acccaaeb5e81
treed46a0838b244a1937e98028bfa9e92ce8530686c
parentc2cd75843eb0b6a29ce291fc3ac041b5a082afbc
Retire BitCount8Bit[] table

Use popcount() instead in the only calling place.
It is used only at initialization so there is no
speed regression and anyhow even initialization
itself is not slowed down: magic bitboard setup
stays around 175 msec on my slow 32bit Core Duo.

No functional change.
src/bitboard.cpp