Simplify king file dependancy in evaluate_shelter()
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 08:19:32 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 08:21:20 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
commitd0f09de2d24f53ccab09928eb776423c813d6580
tree863e130eeb3de66ad4cf56e243d8fbbe208b5719
parent881cab252530c8711e942f7936a3eb41b2956a6b
Simplify king file dependancy in evaluate_shelter()

Remove the special value we used for the file of the king in the
evaluate_shelter() function, and compensate by tweaking some of
the ShelterStrength[] array values.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 17069 W: 3782 L: 3652 D: 9635
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b75eb0d0ebc5902bdba8f3d

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 42639 W: 6973 L: 6887 D: 28779
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b75fd7f0ebc5902bdba906b

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1739

Bench: 4639508
src/pawns.cpp