Give bonus for bishops that are alligned with enemy kingring.
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2020 15:00:47 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 15:35:02 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
commitd1ec10cd4fe1e67114178f444cfebd2ff1183408
tree8d7421623cb19fbb38783f8c4b002e38d24b3212
parent8c3d9d996af7aa34f019785818eecbeb9338b95f
Give bonus for bishops that are alligned with enemy kingring.

Inspired by the succesful patch "Give bonus for rooks that are alligned with enemy kingring" from Vizvezdenec,
this idea has been reused for bishops. Here, we only consider attacks that are not blocked by any pawn.
Also we have a 50% higher bonus than for the rooks.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 68960 W: 13495 L: 13202 D: 42263
Ptnml(0-2): 1213, 8018, 15802, 8157, 1290
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed27495042fa6d77c3553aa

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 54560 W: 7105 L: 6780 D: 40675
Ptnml(0-2): 379, 4986, 16254, 5253, 408
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed30375596e6dc1e1f97425

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2708

Bench: 4860021
src/evaluate.cpp