Rewrite search best value update
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:11:20 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:53:05 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
commitd471c49700fbe828159ba54a97946979f41500ae
tree06c4e9b4ff8459a31f973c3071bfe54158a16337
parentc9f9262a499131ed169035f0faa943fed3ece153
Rewrite search best value update

A simplification and also a small speed-up of
about 1% mainly due to reducing calls to
thisThread->cutoff_occurred().

Worst case split point recovering time after a
cut-off occurred is limited to 3 msec on my slow
PC, and usually is below 1 msec, so it seems safe
to remove the cutoff_occurred() check.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp