Inline common path of pos.gives_check
authorThanar2 <fatherterry@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Feb 2014 22:09:28 +0000 (17:09 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 12:17:29 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
commitd48a304262eb6b96864df11734976b4a57fcc72a
treea1b882475cc95babef5c0514d06b90cc722bbf5f
parent0a1092f64eb9eb232094036086fc5c98ed1f3c46
Inline common path of pos.gives_check

Test for common case which, when running default
stockfish bench, avoids 96% of 19 million calls to
pos.gives_check().

Yields to a 2-4% speed up according to platform.

Passed fishtest at STC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 12441 W: 2333 L: 2196 D: 7912
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/52f02d790ebc5901df50f887

Passed fishtest at LTC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 42175 W: 6702 L: 6409 D: 29064
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/52f0dbe00ebc5901df50f8a0

No functional change.
src/search.cpp