Don't update killers for evasions
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 16:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Dec 2011 08:25:20 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
commitd543a64cc7fc06daed275b332b10ea06ba738001
tree5aff1a16cae957fd6851938960f2810dacb1cd98
parent939b621e5c67e9ef89b409fd773d38058341906c
Don't update killers for evasions

We don't use killers to order evasions, so it
seems natural do not consider an evasion cut-off
move as a possible killer. Test shows almost no
change, as it should be becuase this is a really
tiny change, but neverthless seems the correct
thing to do.

After 11893 games
Mod vs Orig 1773 - 1696 - 8424 ELO +2 (+-3.4)

Idea from Critter.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp