small ttCapture simplification.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:34:40 +0000 (16:34 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 18:10:47 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
commitd615f15fcee428f0ed4cae3744a524eb2981fda3
tree4de2c027ed270d13a8933bd3d6ac8b241c2fa8e1
parent489357d7b221179a0fc116df706df5e937f991fa
small ttCapture simplification.

ttCapture can be assigned to only once outside of the main loop. The patch seems
functional at higher depths (seems possible in the case of non-legal TTmoves that
are captures).

passed STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23189 W: 5098 L: 4980 D: 13111
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bb3822c0ebc592439f6d966

passed LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 10336 W: 1665 L: 1529 D: 7142
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bb39a190ebc592439f6db8a

unchanged bench: 4312846
src/search.cpp