Simplify color usage in search.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 18:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 20:43:17 +0000 (22:43 +0200)
commitd7022031130ef84b801e087c1804d0cf05bc369b
treeece75eccb95d16604dee5e674ff4d481aa3ec096
parent04407e35d67959b2e9011aa6aff43e2bb632b189
Simplify color usage in search.

define Color us and use this instead of pos.side_to_move() and nmp_odd. The latter allows to clarify the nmp verification criterion.

Tested for no regression:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 76713 W: 15303 L: 15284 D: 46126
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b046a0d0ebc5914abc12971

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h