New Imbalance Tables Tweak
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:28:47 +0000 (19:28 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 08:31:28 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
commitd706ae62d73d90c0f80cdccd58384a347295d549
tree3ac9434910e8bb9a41b9e28bda5f14abc848d859
parentc7f0a768cb9d5972861baae0f215d69f9e86a626
New Imbalance Tables Tweak

Imbalance tables tweaked to contain MiddleGame and Endgame values, instead of a single value.

The idea started from Fisherman, which requested my help to tune the values back in June/July,
so I tuned the values back then, and we were able to accomplish good results,
but not enough to pass both STC and LTC tests.

So after the recent changes, I decided to give it another shot, and I am glad that it was a successful attempt.

A special thanks goes also to mstembera, which notified me a simple way to let the patch perform a little better.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 115976 W: 23124 L: 22695 D: 70157
Ptnml(0-2): 2074, 13652, 26285, 13725, 2252
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fc92d2d42a050a89f02ccc8

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 156304 W: 20617 L: 20024 D: 115663
Ptnml(0-2): 1138, 14647, 46084, 15050, 1233
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fc9fee142a050a89f02cd3e

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3255

Bench: 4278746
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/material.h
src/pawns.cpp