Improve signature of evaluate_shelter()
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 06:16:20 +0000 (08:16 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <stephanenicoletsuriphone@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 06:21:30 +0000 (08:21 +0200)
commitd799529b4843edd7630901a16c48a13d1fb50565
tree86459766669b2dcf9afc4c972c308ea58f325358
parent3984b8f8f0e1f53c737020c936f2a8372029545d
Improve signature of evaluate_shelter()

Remove one parameter in function evaluate_shelter(), making all
comparisons for castled/uncastled shelter locally in do_king_safety().
Also introduce BlockedStorm penalty.

Passed non-regression test at STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 65864 W: 14630 L: 14596 D: 36638
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d5fc80c0ebc5939d09f0acc

No functional change
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h