Add hardware POPCNT support for gcc
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2010 18:18:27 +0000 (19:18 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Jan 2010 08:39:32 +0000 (09:39 +0100)
commitd7d2c1b7e31f5b680ebb44e2ffcbfc4bcb2aecfd
treeed6b12caa4a7613ee00b19f906321317860214c7
parent17502a56592ffddb05e9a8e647197625157ae23a
Add hardware POPCNT support for gcc

With new target 'make gcc-popcnt' it is now
possible to compile with enabled hardware POPCNT
support also with gcc. Until now was possible only
for Intel and MSVC compilers.

When this instruction is supported by CPU, for instance
on Intel i7 or i5 family, produced binary is a bit faster.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile
src/bitcount.h