Reduce negative quiets by ONE_PLY / 2
authorRalph Stößer <ralph.stoesser@ralph_stoesser.(none)>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 06:03:12 +0000 (08:03 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 06:08:52 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
commitd7f5f15d69564ef8399235e0c24806fdf84413f1
treed6189cc23b56e5780fc6e45c546928bda54fc3c5
parent84906b83ec26f5065dc5b4262efe3d6354f3ec06
Reduce negative quiets by ONE_PLY / 2

Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 3402 W: 708 L: 593 D: 2101

And long TC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 23379 W: 3972 L: 3759 D: 15648

bench: 3529630
src/search.cpp