Expose EvalInfo struct to search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:43:55 +0000 (12:43 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:57:37 +0000 (12:57 +0200)
commitd810441b359508577b736d7b6410190ba13078f5
tree810294b8a9689a48ff467253140feabf0ee2b55d
parent79bcb2ca54aa72bd9e3d1ba1ed1dcb2a4ddf14c9
Expose EvalInfo struct to search

Allow to use EvalInfo struct, populated by
evaluation(), in search.

In particular we allocate Eval::Info on the stack
and pass a pointer to this to evaluate().

Also add to Search::Stack a pointer to Eval::Info,
this allows to reference eval info of previous/next
nodes.

WARNING: Eval::Info is NOT initialized and is populated
by evaluate(), only if the latter is called, and this
does not happen in all the code paths, so care should be
taken when accessing this struct.

No functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp
src/evaluate.h
src/search.cpp
src/search.h