Do not overwrite valuable TT data after probcut.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 18:28:44 +0000 (20:28 +0200)
commitd89730d5c8dcf10eb9e1d91a81f903d9fc3c949a
tree1fcaf156f32bbf815f1b21bbd2b61e085aa84b04
parentc3092c54bc6fb837137365fc60eb57bd188deaca
Do not overwrite valuable TT data after probcut.

This patch allows an engine to write probcut data only in case
the probcut search depth is greater than transposition table depth.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f0b52e959f6f035328949a6
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 52544 W: 10145 L: 9880 D: 32519
Ptnml(0-2): 853, 6097, 12121, 6334, 867

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f0bd94c59f6f035328949f3
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 49576 W: 6164 L: 5863 D: 37549
Ptnml(0-2): 297, 4371, 15218, 4538, 364

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2815

bench 4578298
src/search.cpp