Keep low ply history from previous move
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 May 2020 20:17:21 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 May 2020 11:19:26 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
commitd940e59dad51e78d5146bb21c8f792379df64816
tree85d7c5b7f09ba18425f8bafbf093fbdc2abd1b04
parent669b5d83ef1d930c80854236f324de2fdcecf57c
Keep low ply history from previous move

This patch keeps the low-ply history from the previous move, shifting the data down by 2 ply.

Tested with closedpos book:

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 71584 W: 14175 L: 13891 D: 43518
Ptnml(0-2): 1069, 8228, 16993, 8354, 1148
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec0eaafe9d85f94dc429974

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 96552 W: 13946 L: 13498 D: 69108
Ptnml(0-2): 676, 9082, 28375, 9404, 739
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec145efe9d85f94dc4299b0

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2688

Bench 5148950
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp