Scale up space weight with number of blocked pawns
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 00:48:52 +0000 (03:48 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 07:16:54 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
commitdb59696aaf91641ade911c4a6ca393a1691d78a8
treee25f761f7bd0e7e491212e2ee2dee31b9d66587d
parentd7a2d5a44588676abf9b49e35a5a567fd57ec3b0
Scale up space weight with number of blocked pawns

This idea is loosely based on stockfish losses in closed positions in different tournaments. Space weight symmetrically increases for both sides the more blocked position is.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e919eefaf0a0143109dc8ce
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 16994 W: 3389 L: 3172 D: 10433
Ptnml(0-2): 277, 1931, 3918, 2040, 331

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e91d04faf0a0143109dc8ea
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 133386 W: 17316 L: 16763 D: 99307
Ptnml(0-2): 945, 12407, 39524, 12784, 1033

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2626

Bench: 4966867
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h