Compute checkers from scratch
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 07:49:20 +0000 (15:49 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Feb 2015 11:11:05 +0000 (12:11 +0100)
commitdc130042831cdb52994aa8165b1cf8f49eef8640
tree4b5bee7f3caca6e4e924fa7f8d5ca998b43c8ff8
parent901bfb1f55531c46805f4bd0dd18915cf1244b9d
Compute checkers from scratch

This micro-optimization only complicates the code and provides no benefit.
Removing it is even a speedup on my machine (i7-3770k, linux, gcc 4.9.1):

stat        test     master    diff
mean   2,403,118  2,390,904  12,214
stdev     12,043     10,620   3,677

speedup       0.51%
P(speedup>0) 100.0%

No functional change.
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp