Introduce king infiltration bonus
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 02:53:59 +0000 (05:53 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 10:33:53 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
commitde4e1cb88d9d5a6b4bf6e47bdc2a71e025bf8f46
treec15f802b804d449267f31b3e0b293115c37ddc7a
parent56d5504f6548b69ce6faaa271a8b55f3773db70c
Introduce king infiltration bonus

Add king infiltration bonus to initiative calculation. Idea is somewhat similar
to outflanking - endgames are hard to win if each king is on it side of the board.
So this adds extra bonus for one of kings crossing the middle line.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 10533 W: 2372 L: 2242 D: 5919
Ptnml(0-2): 196, 1198, 2352, 1316, 202
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0e6fd1e97ea42ea89da9b3

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 15074 W: 2563 L: 2381 D: 10130
Ptnml(0-2): 118, 1500, 4111, 1663, 129
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0e857ae97ea42ea89da9cc

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2471

Bench: 5146339
src/evaluate.cpp