Simplify king danger
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:56:53 +0000 (02:56 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 00:28:05 +0000 (01:28 +0100)
commitdf340a839c4d223c3053dc95dca02547ed83acee
tree3552869189370b279b14885912fb61d03a4e374d
parent53125902e461ae129b408a81ada07aaf44810c6c
Simplify king danger

This patch is a cleanup/simplification of king flank defenders patch,
removing king flanks attacks linear dependance in kingdanger. Result
of experiments with quadratic kingflank defenders scaling. Rebased on
the latest master.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ddc2b99e0b4af579302bacf
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19660 W: 4309 L: 4184 D: 11167

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ddc3168e0b4af579302bade
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 24362 W: 3974 L: 3859 D: 16529

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2428

bench 5742013
src/evaluate.cpp